• Canada
  • 1 800 260 6682
  • GTranslate

Other ways to reach us: 1.800.260.6682 | 902.424.6650 | info@nsbi.ca
1800 Argyle Street, Suite 701 | Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada B3J3N8

Want to access post-secondary institution research and resources?

The intake period for the 2022-2023 Productivity and Innovation Voucher Program is now closed.

The Productivity and Innovation Voucher Program helps small and medium-sized companies access expertise within post-secondary institutions to:

  • Improve productivity;
  • Develop a new product, service, or process; and
  • Grow their business

There are two tiers of the Productivity and Innovation Voucher Program.

  • Tier 1: Vouchers of up to $15,000 for eligible businesses that have not previously been awarded a voucher or are applying with a new project.
  • Tier 2: Vouchers of up to $25,000 for eligible businesses to build on work already completed through a Tier 1 Voucher.

To ensure more Nova Scotia companies can get started on their research initiatives, companies are limited to two Tier One vouchers.

Vouchers are used to access services from eligible Service Providers. Businesses must select a provider and service that best fits their needs.


Helpful Links:

Important Dates

Applications for the Productivity and Innovation Voucher Program were accepted from May 10 until May 31, 2022.

All projects must be completed and claims submitted before March 15, 2023.


Eligible Service Providers

Contact a Regional Business Development Advisor near you or use our interactive map  

SOUTH SHORE REGION
Lunenburg, Queens, Shelburne
Malinda Matchett
mmatchett@nsbi.ca

902.523.5137

WESTERN REGION
Yarmouth, Digby

Dan Surette
dsurette@nsbi.ca

902.774.0823

VALLEY REGION
Annapolis, Kings, Hants
Sean Cochrane
scochrane@nsbi.ca

902.790.2372

NORTHERN REGION
Cumberland, Colchester
David Copus
dcopus@nsbi.ca

902.893.6156

NORTHEASTERN REGION
Pictou, Antigonish, Guysborough

David Hachey
dhachey@nsbi.ca

902.921.0980

CAPE BRETON REGION
Cape Breton, Richmond, Inverness, Victoria
Wanda MacLean
wmaclean@nsbi.ca

902.227.7144

HALIFAX REGIONAL MUNICIPALITY
Dartmouth & East
Beth McCormack
bmccormack@nsbi.ca

902.456.5047

HALIFAX REGIONAL MUNICIPALITY
Halifax & West
Valerie Caswell
vcaswell@nsbi.ca

902.943.3793